









A Brief Report on World Antimicrobial Resistance Awareness Week (WAAW)-2024 observed by

Faculty of Pharmacy, Integral University, Lucknow from 18 to 24 November, 2024

The World Health Organization observes World Antimicrobial Resistance Awareness Week (WAAW) every year from November 18 to 24 in order to apprise the community on global antimicrobial resistance. This year the theme for World Antimicrobial Resistance Awareness Week is "Educate. Advocate. Act now." We must improve the global prescribing and use of antibiotic and antifungal drugs and invest in global prevention actions across the health of humans, animals, plants, and the environment. It promotes the dissemination of knowledge in order to prevent and minimize resistance. In this context, the Faculty of Pharmacy successfully observed World Antimicrobial Resistance Awareness Week (WAAW) in compliance with SDG 3,6,12 through various events. Faculty and students from various Institutes in the city participated in several awareness competitive events. The following program was successfully observed:

Events/Activities

Poster Presentation

poster presentation competition conducted 22.11.2024 (Friday) was on the theme "Antimicrobial Resistance in Agriculture and the Environment". It was a remarkable competition with novel ideas and appealing content. All the students participated with confidence and sincerity, and finally Mr. Md. Shad Raza, Mr. Md Rehan, Mr. Mazhar Jamil (Pharm.D. V year); Ms. Chahat Jaiswal, Mr. Priyam Kumar Rai, Mr. Dushyant Singh (B.Pharm., III year, Hygia Institute of Pharmacy); Ms. Ayeza Sarwar Kalam, Mr. Akhlaqur Rahman, Mr. Divyadarshan Lohani; Ms. Sandra Mary Anyanga (B.Pharm. III Year), Ms. Elizabeth Verenga (Pharm.D. IV year) secured the first, second and third position and was awarded with cash prize of Rs. 1200/-, 1000/-, 800/- & 800/- accordingly. A consolation prize of Rs. 800/- was awarded to Ms. Maryam Fatima. The faculty coordinators for poster presentation include Prof. (Dr.) Mohd. Khushtar, Dr. Abdul Hafeez, Mr. Md. Sohel Akhter, Dr. Asad Jamal Ansari, Ms. Ambareen Fatima, and Mr. Zainul Khan.















Prof. (Dr.) Juber Akhtar Head,

Department of Pharmacy.

Prof. (Dr.) Syed. Misbahul Hasan

Dean,

Faculty of Pharmacy.